Layouts, Scrapbooking

Road Trip Series-Heart at Work

Welcome to the second layout in my Road Trip Series!  My grandmother had the heart of a servant and was a great example of servitude.  She had a big heart and such a spirit of forgiveness.  I titled this layout  Heart at work to reflect her spirit.

1-IMG_7249

Grandmama worked at Beecham Memorial Hospital for as long as I could remember.  I would love to meet her at workplace.   I would come to the back of the hospital bursting at the seam to see her in her white uniform and nurses shoes. She would make me a glass of tea and we would hug and greet one another.  I wanted this page to reflect her, her style her liking.  She was very dainty and loved little Nick Knacks and pretty things.  How big her heart was and that she poured it out in everything she did.

1-IMG_7251

1-IMG_7250

I matted my  pictures ones a close up and one is sort of a title picture.  Now that I am a memory keeper I try to take pictures that tell a story as well.  I used opaque Spray Mists  to splatter the background to add some color to the Kraft cardstock.  I heart cardstock.  After the photos I took them off and began to build on my canvas.  I used the Daily Stories Collection by Theresa Collins  and base layered with black cardstock.  I cut up a 4 x 6 journaling card for the days of the week since this LO is work related.  The journaling for this trip was already written so I simply copied and paste.

1-IMG_7253I used a pun in the title that is so fitting, Heart at work.  I wanted to mix titles as I like to do so I used Thickers and my silhouette.

I hope this layout has inspired you to tell your story.

Toodles,

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

