Layouts, Scrapbooking

Road Trip Series-Going Postal

Over the Summer my husband took me on a much needed healing road trip.  I had not seen my mom in a while so the trip started with her.  Off to Memphis we headed and surprised her for Mothers Day.  It was great we arrived in the middle of the night hoping not to wake her and we’d wait until the morning. FAIL.  Pepper(my 7 pound snoodle) burst in her room and we were BUSTED! LOL  During this trip we also drove a few more hours south.  I wanted to go back and document all the things/places my Grandmother and I did in her hometown Magnolia, Mississippi  The next series of posts I will share my memories.

Lets begin with Going Postal.  Funny Title for a funny memory.

1-IMG_7254

We arrived at my Grandmothers house although it has been sold it still stands.  Severely Weathered, mis-shapened and covered in a Tarp…..mail box in tact.  Even had mail in it.  The mailbox was the only tangible external thing I capture and as I looked at it closely I realized….A DYNO Label. Is that what was on that mail box…that darn label survived hurricane Katrina!  How Funny.

1-IMG_7255

 

The Silhouette was working overtime on this layout.  I used a honeycomb and its negative frame from KBS to play off the honeycomb background.  I placed a few buttons, Road Trip veneers and punched out butterfly.

1-IMG_7257

 

Since this square makes for a large canvas I used  a large title combining Thickers and the Grand Hotel Font.

 

1-IMG_7258

 

I could not help whipping out my Dymo Label on this layout too.  I used coordinating letter cardstock from the Sprinkled With Love Collection it seemed to compliment this layout perfectly.

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Road Trip Series-Going Postal

Leave a Reply

