Layouts, project Life, Scrapbooking

Kim’s Bridal Shower

Whew September is here…where did the summer go?  I don’t know about you but I was all over the place!  Spending time with family, road trips, events all the things that can keep us too busy to document our memories.  I have a backlog of stories to tell…and not a ton of time.  How do you document your memories without a ton of time….Pocket Pages!

 

1-IMG_7227

1-IMG_7239

 

This summer my niece (through marriage) who I’d never met got married.  Her shower was simply beautiful, vibrant and warm.  Her colors were vivid so off to my stash I went to secure the essentials.

When using pocket pages try to use unique sizes, it just add a different look to your pages.

1-IMG_7221

I grabbed the boldest of my stash and got to work.

1-IMG_7222

Pocket pages for me are not as easy as 12 x 12 so play around with the arrangement.  Lay out your photos, shuffle them around until you are satisfied with the placement.

 

 

1-IMG_7223

 

Play with color, bring out the colors in your photos. Don’t be afraid to cut your photos either.  Once you have your placement..embellish away.

 

1-IMG_7229

 

Use a punch to get rid of empty space in your photos.

1-IMG_7232

 

1-IMG_7240

1-IMG_7241

1-IMG_7242

1-IMG_7243

1-IMG_7244Supplies: Amy Tan Plus One Collection, Becky Higgins Project Life Page Protectors, American Craft Thickers, sequins, wood veneers.

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

