Cardmaking, Cards, Custom

Celebrate Your 1st Apartment

 

Greetings!

 

I know it seems like I have been away for ever!  I have been here!  However I have not forgotten you.  I will have tons to show u….promise.  I want to share a custom request I received and I really enjoyed it.  I was asked to make a 1st apartment card.  Perfect….it was a first for me!

1-IMG_6758The recipient was a male so not frilly fru fru. I needed a color scheme  and I had used my  “house cardstock Here on this layout.  What’s a girl to do…….Black and White!  TIP: That’s it, it can be masculine and feminine depending on your accent color(s).  Here I used CHERRY COBBLER for a crimson accent and added some Kelly/lime green.   I hexagon cardstock was my base layer and I added strips of crimson and green polka dots to bring the base of the card together.  I ran some gray cardstock through the BRICK EMBOSSING FOLDER and used WHITE INK SPRAY to distress.  I used an old stamp set, and fussy cut out the house.  My Base layer was complete.  The next to elements made me Giddy!

 

I don’t ofter get to use my WINDOWBOX DIE so I whipped it out.  This time I wanted  a Real Window …with reflection.  I cut out the window frame 3 times and insert a clear piece of cardstock in between.  Perfect.   I made a valance and was tickled pink!

1-IMG_6759

The die came in handy for this layout…..sswweeeeeet!  Its a for sale sign so I used my dyno label and a sticker and I was good to go.

1-IMG_6760

Normally I show this inside of this card however it was a personal photo and the actual apartment building.  Due to the privacy of my customer I will not reveal it…Trust me it was Cute!  See you soon!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

