Layouts, Valentines Day, Wedding

Mr and Mrs Hopkins

Greetings!!!

I have been a busy bee!  I haven’t been memory keeping over the last few weeks as I had some other projects underway but this week was dedicated to scrappin.

Now off to what is going on with this title right?  Yea!  Scraps of Color posts weekly challenges and this week is all Weddings as they are popular this time of year.  I orginally started my wedding album when I first began memory keeping, I did not care for the pages I was creating…so I stopped.  Gathered my style. Started over.

1-IMG_5596

1-IMG_5613

I used a Shutter page protector for this layout as it will be the first page in my album. Our wedding was on Valentines Day it was small , elegant  and full of DIYNess and that is what I want my album to reflect. I fell in love with My Minds Eye Ruby, Heirloom and a few other collection some time ago and knew I wanted to incorporate them in my pages.

1-IMG_5608

I ordered our prints from Persnickety Prints and was able to get some nontraditional sizes like this photo at 12 x 12.  TIP: use differnt size photos gives your album a little something different.

1-IMG_5597

 

I trimmed the hearts from my cardstock and began to layer on both sides of the 6 x 12 panels.  Use good adhesiive as Glitter can be tricky..use something like the best glue ever.

 

1-IMG_5598

 

I also added some machine stitching to add details and incorporate the DIY-Ness.

1-IMG_5599

1-IMG_5600

1-IMG_5601

1-IMG_5603

Since my goal is to use my Silhouette on every layout I used it here to cut out my title see the file here.

1-IMG_5604

 

I think I always have to have a frame on something…even a wedding page 🙂

1-IMG_5606

Well there you have it the first page of my wedding album is complete.  Have a great day!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Mr and Mrs Hopkins

Leave a Reply

