Layouts, Scrapbooking

Happy Fathers Day

Hello,

It’s Fathers Day here in the United States, a day where Dads are honored and remembered.   I wanted to share a layout I complete a few weeks back as a design team project.  My husband and stepson are thick as thieves and this layouts shares a few things that show A Fathers Love.

06-IMG_6394

Here’s a layout that’s all about the story and that was definitely my attempt here.  I also knew I needed something to breakup the colors…I love yellow and black if I am not careful every layout will be these colors, LOL.  I threw in some crimson to make it pop….and it worked!  I cropped the photo down with a frame I made and began to tell the story.  I wanted the journaling to be a little isolated so that I could embellish each story.

08-IMG_6397

 

 

18-IMG_6407

 

17-IMG_6406

 

16-IMG_6405

 

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

