Cards, Custom

Best Wishes

Hello,

This card is a trip!  Let  me just get that out of the way! LOL.  I make custom cards as many of you know and recently I was asked to create a Wedding card  for my coworker by June 5th.  Ok no big deal.  I noticed she didn’t give me colors or a theme.  So as it got closer I asked her what was the theme, she said….skulls and crossbones!  I said Oh! silence.  This bride is doing her thing!

I did it!

1-IMG_6418

 

1-IMG_6424

Since I knew the theme  still wanted the card to be elegant.  I used MFT flourish and upsy daisy  to dd elegance and whimsy.  I tucked in a lace doily added a heart die from papertrey ink, a few banners, all layered atop some framelit dies…and topped it off with a silhouette cut file ofskull and cross bones!  The inside featured a doily,  framelit and the couple from Papertrey ink.  There you have it!

 

1-IMG_6423

 

1-IMG_6420

 

1-IMG_6425

 

1-IMG_6426

Although this was a unique card I hope she truly enjoyed her special day.

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Best Wishes

Leave a Reply

