Layouts, Scrapbooking

Here and Now

Hola,

I pray wherever you are spring has arrived and our crafting is abundant!  I have been busy but a good busy.   I have some mini albums and custom cards coming up….yay.  I want to start laying down the foundation pages this weekend since it will be a 3 day weekend.  Woot Woot!  I often lay down foundation pages and pick them up at a later time when I have my photo  and story ready.  That’s is what happened here. Spousie and I are not often in the pictures together so I decided we’re just gonna have fun with a few selfies to capture us …Here and Now.

1-IMG_6266

Whoa a Black Layout!  Don’t be afraid to work black cardstock.  I used a pack of 3 x 4 mini placemats from Jillibean Soups.  I knew when I first saw the mini placemats I was going to add them on a black background in a Grid Shape. So this sat for over a month before I had the perfect photo.

1-IMG_6268

I wasn’t sure if or how I was going to get a title on this and then it hit me…Here and Now. I used thickers and viola!

1-IMG_6267

Not a ton of dimension here just all the little bits and pieces.  TIP: to not make your embellies seem random repeat them throughout the layout.  Here I used the hearts and of course the potty people :).

1-IMG_6271

 

I added stickers and a few wood embellishments.

1-IMG_6270

 

1-IMG_6269

I added a little tag for journaling and that was it!

Supplies: Bazzzil Cardstock, Scraptastic kit club wood hearts, Stickers by Love Notes by Simplestories

 

Have you done a layout on Black Cardstock?  Please share!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

