project Life, Scrapbooking

Cold Habitat-ing

Happy Sunday to you!  I hope that you’ve enjoyed your weekend, spent time with family and snuck in a little crafting too.  I surely did.  I have been released from the Doctor to continue my own physical therapy yay.  Saturday we did double date night to see Godzilla and now we have made it to Sunday!  In the midst of that I made a few layouts and started to work on my Scraptastic kit too…more on that to come. I wanted to share the story of Spousie and I first dwelling.  I was excited to move from my teen condo into a larger new rehabbed space.  It was short lived.  The owner did not insulate the first floor(how is that even legal in Chicago????) This winter was the coldest in 20 years with one day temperature reaching -46.   Cold Habitat-ing.

1-IMG_6289

 

 

I for some reason knew I had to a fence SVG file.  Love it.  This is a very simple layout that tells the story.  I wanted to keep the theme relevant.

1-IMG_6291

 

I mixed thickers and Tim Holtz letter stickers for my title and added some stickers on pop dots.

 

1-IMG_6293

 

Here is a close up of the journaling TIP : this journaling  is written on 3 PL journaling cards layered together.

 

1-IMG_6294

 

There is not a lot of dimension on this layout as to not distract from the story.

1-IMG_6292

 

Supplies: Silhouette Dear Lizzy Fence file, Becky Higgins PL blank journaling cards, Heidi Swap butterfly stickers, Amy Tangerine cloud stickers and Plus One Due Patterned Paper, Freckled Fawn arrow Paper clips

 

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

