Layouts, Scrapbooking

A Winter to Remember

Hi Folks!

The weather has finally broken!  We’re not quite warm but we have remained about freezing.  As we bring the busy patterned series to a close I wanted to share the last layout….A Winter to Remember.

1-IMG_5992

 

Since this paper is crazy busy, I kept this layout simple…only the facts. I highlighted the fact the the coldest day we had was negative 46 degrees.  Burrr! Whew makes me shiver just thinking about it.

1-IMG_5993

 

I cut out a few snowflakes 3 of 3 each to give minimal dimension. I double layered my title to add color.

1-IMG_5994

 

To not distract I typed out my journaling so it would be all uniform and easy to read.  I hope this series helped you tackle some of that busy paper in your stash!

Supplies used here were minimal Basic Gray cardstock from Archivers, Snowflake SVG from BirdCard’s cut with Silhouette and Grandhotel font from Fat Squirrel.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

