Layouts, Scrapbooking

Me and Oprah-Big Hair

Hey!

Oh I have so many things to share with you…soon very soon.  We are wrapping up working with busy/patterned paper.  This one is sooo funny I am laughing while typing this.  Here’s the story!  At work I was the hosting manager for our monthly team building exercise.  I decided to ask a few people if they would let me photoshop them in a photo that would describe what they are passionate about.  I turned in the photos….I had NO IDEA what my coworker would do as I didn’t look at the picture until  I did the presentation.  I nearly died…it was Oprah and me with our BIG HAIR.

1-IMG_5785

 

How about this for busy patterned paper!  TIP: Create a canvas.  Here used the Silhouette to cut out two scalloped circles to create a neutral canvas.

1-IMG_5791

TIP: Keep your embellishments simple.  I punched out some butterflies and used a few pearls…that’s it.  I know its weird coming from me, huh.

1-IMG_5788

 

I used a coordinating Color Title and that’s was it.  1-IMG_5790

I added my journaling on the side.  Remember to keep it simple or make a double page layout for the rest of your journaling.  I hope this helps you tackle some of that heavily patterned paper in your stash!

Supplies: Basic Gray patterned paper in a bundle from Archivers (B&M), Want2Scrap Pearls, Silhouette Scallop Circle File, American Craft Knockout Butterfly Punch, a second butterfly punch purchased from a destash and stickers.

Got some busy paper I would love to see, leave a link in the comments below.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

