Scrapbooking

Medical Marathon

Hi There!!

I hope wherever you are its sunny and cozy.  We had one day in the 70’s woo…and quickly we were back to the 30’s.  I know Summer is coming…oh yea.  Speaking of the 30’s whilst I was in weather lock down I made a few layouts that I have not yet shared.  Lets talk about business….not life busy but patterned paper/cardstock.  This layout Medical Marathon is a perfect example.  On our anniversary my husband and I between the two of us had 4 Drs. appointments that day!  We spent the morning at UIC!

 

1-IMG_5534

 

I used a cardstock kit that I purchased from Archivers and forgot about it!  SAD.  TIP: when using busy backgrounds always remember to ground your pictures.  Carve out a canvas for your pictures.

 

 

1-IMG_5538

 

TIP: When using die cut alpha’s you can always add faux stitching with a white gel pen.

1-IMG_5536

I added minimal embellishments since this layout was sooooooooooooooo busy.  A few die cuts, wood veneers and a little flair.

1-IMG_5535

 

There you have it.  I will have two more layouts using busy patterned paper to share.  Until next time….toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

