Kill The Kit, Scrapbooking

Kill the Kit -April Worth Wondering


DSC_0399_large

Hello!

Welcome to another Kill the Kit Series featuring Scraptastic Kit Club Worth Wondering Kit.  Let me just say I am not impressed with my last two kits :(. Nothings wrong with them at all they are just not my style.  I am just not a fan of offwhite/cream based patterned paper.  The last kit was either a boy kit or just too bold for me…None the less that can be the downside of subscription services.  So what do you do with a kit you are not in love with….do something different!  This first layout is Me and Z!

1-IMG_5733

 

I used most of the B sides for this layout.  I am very pleased with the layout…but here’s the think.  When  I use cream based paper it makes me feel like I have to put a 1960 filter on every photo!  Grrr.  Also it seemed like it was a ton more sold cardstock also…didn’t have to be maybe it was just me. TIP: Make your own paper here  I tore the patter and added it to both corners.  Here’s a closer look at the patterned paper from the kit.

patterend paper

 

Here’s the Solid sheets also.

 

solid cardstock

1-IMG_5737

I didin’t use  a  ton of dimension but I wanted to break up the paper sone so I used the thirds rule to build a base.  Love Love Love the butterfiles from Theresa Collins in this kit.  I mirrored the background circles with the Silhouette cute file too….that Silhouette is getting some heck of a workout! Love how it turned out!

1-IMG_5736

 

I used a few cards from the kit added my journaling and I called this Layout done!

Toodles!

Supplies: Scraptastic April Worth Wondering Kit

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

