Layouts, Scrapbooking

Christmas in April

Hi…Yup Christmas  in  April.  Nope I don’t want the frigid temps but this Christmas in April is Awesome.  Christmas in April  is a non profit organization that helps elderly, disabled, and lower income residents  improve their homes.  My husband and a few electrician friends participated by re-wiring, installing ceiling fans, and any other electrical needs.

1-IMG_5559

 

I wasn’t quite sure I was going to do.  I love the background paper and thought let me get a neutral base and use Christmas colors.  This also gave me the opportunity to work with different size photos.  I knew I wanted to make a banner and have a little fun with the twine.

 

1-IMG_5561

 

I did’t have much ephemera so found an old union card and used my lightbulb paper clips.

 

 

1-IMG_5567

 

I often like to have fun with my journaling so I made a pocket out of cardstock  and hid the journaling in the pocket

1-IMG_5565I hope you enjoyed this layout and the especially the cause behind it.

Toodles,

Emonie

Supplies:Patterned Cardstock AC Knockout Banner Punch, Twine, April is A Silhouette Cut File, Two Peas In A Bucket Milestone Labels Cut Files, bits from Scraptastic This Life Noted Kit.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Christmas in April

Leave a Reply

