Cards, Valentines Day

Love Note

Hello

Its  a beautiful day here in Chicago.  The sun is shining, still chilly but its a pretty day.  I am watching my husband make whole wheat pizza dough for me so I can make a homemade pizza!  His willingness to make the dough just reminded of a little something sweet I made for him…A Love Note.

1-IMG_5672

Since he works third shift our schedules are opposite and I wanted to just let him know how much I love him.  So I made this for him.  What was funny is he had some beautiful flowers in a vase waiting for me when I got home.

1-IMG_5674

The inside was a 3 x 4 Card but the note was actually in the front pocket written on the tag.

1-IMG_5673

You can see the note peeking out of the top.  The card was faster than the journaling.  I used a pocket from the Simple Stores  Love Memories Pockets.  On the base to make  dimensional background I  punched out hearts, and used a little mists in the top left corner.  I used Black seeing I didn’t want it to be too girly.  I stamped on the work love notes from  two different stamps.  TIP: Cut your stamps…I only needed the work NOTE but the stamp set said Just A NOTE so I cut off..Just A. I added freckled fawn washi tape(sold out) and Love paperclip  and wood envelope(from a previous scraptastic kit club kit)

 

TIP:  As a papercrafter and all around crafter don’t forget to make your loved one gifts.

Toodles!

EMONIE

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

