Layouts, Scrapbooking

Band of Brothers

Hello,

I am excited to share this layout with you today!  When I saw the picture of I immediately knew what the title of the layout was going to be and everything!  I think its just a beautiful photograph and depicts family. I called it Band of Brothers.

1-IMG_5642

Isn’t it just a great picture!  I like everything about it!  I wanted some texture without taking away from the photo. So I left it a little airy. What’s so ironic is their dad was the only boy grandchild and look he’s got 4 boys of his own!

1-IMG_5643

I used the KBS Background Basics File(A Must Have IMHO).  I used 3 different cardstocks and utilitzng the A and B sides. I wanted to make banner clusters with texture so I added twine.

1-IMG_5646

I didn’t add too much bulk 🙂1-IMG_5645

I used button stats and mounted stickers for dimension.  I am really pleased at how it turned out.

1-IMG_5648

1-IMG_5644

I Cut the title and Angled the “r” for a little fun!

1-IMG_5649

And finally the journaling. What a fun layout, this was one that just made me smile.  I hope you enjoyed this layout!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

2 thoughts on “Band of Brothers

Leave a Reply

