Layouts, Scrapbooking

Home Sweet Home

Hello!

I am going to dive right into this layout. Have you ever had a story to tell and you just wanted to get it documented.  That’s how I felt about this layout.  This story was something.  In a nut shell I had move several times in one year…arghh super costly. I finally found a place I love through a leasing agency…..Home Sweet Home.

1-IMG_5382See all that journaling….so you know this was NOT home sweet home.  The landlord never gave me a lobby door key or mailbox key!!!  LAZY…for a month.  I had had it!  I called the Illinois tenant union…and it all went down hill from there and ended in a 10 month Lawsuit!  Argh…still brings back raw emotion.  Now to how I created the layout.  I did not use a kit or coordinating papers I just rolled with it.  I used stamps and bits.  TIP: Use those Stamps on your layouts.

1-IMG_5382

I used the Hero Arts Wish You Were Here and for the life of me I can’t figure out the stamp I used for the roof.  dislike button.  Also I did not use a paper pad your embellishments don’t always have to match I just made these embellies flow.

1-IMG_5383

1-IMG_5384

Sorry about the photo glare.

1-IMG_5385

Here I combined Wood grained thickers and a silhouette cut title.  Ever made a layout that just flowed with nothing matchy matchy.  Share your blog link in the comments!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

