Pets, Scrapbooking

It’s A Dog’s Life

Hello,

Happy Spring..Sorta 🙂  I hope you are well  and squeezing in some craftin’. I most certainly have been! Since I got my Silhouette as a Anniversary gift I have been using it to DEATH!  I hope to use it on every layout in some form or fashion.  I also have been trying to do layouts with more than one photo…I think that has been harder than the Silhouette, lol.  Speaking of hard my poor little Pepper has had a rough two weeks, she was sick with diarrhea and puking..Glad to say we are on the mend with that!  Then today  she got nicked by the groomer 😦 and had to to be taken to the vet…glad they are across the street from each other.  I brought her over and because they are SUPER the vet applied some skin glue and off we went…so Pepper here’s to you…It’s a Dog’s Life.

1-IMG_5546

I am having cropping issues..Grrr gonna get that fixed stat!  Anywhoo…I used a KBS studio Background Basics and Its a Dog’s life kit. I wanted a soft look for this layout and thought Khaki, Navy and White would work.  The papers I purchased sometime last year from Archivers . whoops! You know when you like something but it gets burried…..and you find it and start workin’ it….sign of too much stuff huh…ignore, LOL.  The paper pad is Authentique Blissful.

1-IMG_5548

TIP: I used the Silhouette to cut two titles  and I overlayed them to add dimension  I love the look but watch out..for the dots over the eyes..I am always loosing them! I also used the This Life Noted Stamp set from Scraptastic’s March Kit…and dabbled a little Mr Hueys’s Opaque White Mist  on the corners.

1-IMG_5550This second picture of Pepper in mid-shake is too funny.  The little Navy accents are from the TLN Kit for March I just cut them up. The Dog eyelet is from eyelet outlet Its old though …vintage embellies lol.

1-IMG_5551

Love this bone on a ribbon from the KBS file.

1-IMG_5552

Here’s a close up of my journaling.  Have you scrapped your pet?  I ‘d love to see.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

