Layouts, Scrapbooking

You Light Up My Life

Howdy!

I want to dive right into this layout!  Its the third layout using the Sprinkled with Love Kit.  This was an idea that popped right into my head when I saw the patterned papers.  If I haven’t shared my DH is an electrician so this page was perfect! You Light Up My Life.

1-IMG_5516

Yup I super love this one too!  When I say this paper with the light bulbs on it I knew I had to have it!  I cut pieces of the patterned paper in 3 x 4 pieces and “hung” them on the lines with the light bulbs.  It took me a littel while to figure out how I wanted it to look but once I got it I liked the placement.

1-IMG_5409

Since I scrapbackwards 99% of the time here is the layout with no pic or journaling.  I used the cards from the collection and cut them into bits.  Once I was complete I added the die cut light bulbs from Two Peas in  a Bucket with my Silhouette.  The paper clips were a must have too!  Here are a few close up shots.

1-IMG_5411-001

1-IMG_5412-001

1-IMG_5410-001

The title was a mish mash of Thickers and a Silhouette cut file.

1-IMG_5413-001

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

2 thoughts on “You Light Up My Life

Leave a Reply

