Layouts, Scrapbooking

From the Groomer Looking Fly

Happy March!

Yes, we know  Spring is around the corner or for some of us at least in the near future!  I wanted to “attempt” to do a few more layouts adding more pictures.  I don’t care for layouts with too many 4 x 6 photos but I am going to try and size them a teeny bit smaller.  Here is one such layout: From the Groomer Looking Fly.

Looking Fly

Cover

 

In my mind I was going to do three 3 x 5’s photos going a cross I changed my mind and chose only two photos.  TIP: You can use the same photo.  Here they are exactly but you can also use Black and White and Color.  I really like the cameras on this patterned paper from the Dear Lizzy Polka Dot Party Collection. Really fun to work with!

A few soft layers

A few soft layers

Here I aded just a few soft layers and mixed fonts.  I also framed out the mid section with the threading water border punch.

Mixing up the Titles

Mixing up the Titles

I am very pleased at how the the title came out against the black cardstock.  This was a fun layout and very quick.  You don’t have to add a million embellishments on your layouts for them to be complete just enough to tell the story :).

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

