Layouts, Scrapbooking

Just My Type

Hi,

Yay!  Helllloooo March!  I know its still snow on the ground and there is hope. Spring is coming!  Woot Woot!  Flowers, Sunshine..I am soo ready!  Back to reality Sprint is  not here yet so until I can get outside I have been hunkered down cranking out layouts.  Oh Yea!!

What happens when you have a not so great pic but you want to use it anyway.  Often I do not like the way my pictures turn out.  I mean some are ok and some are just…ick.  Here is an example of an ick…taken in super poor lighting, grainy just ick.  In fact we are inside of a theater for goodness sakes using a cell phone.  How did I expect that photo turn out, lol.  Do I throw it away…NOPE..its the story behind the photo right? So I press on and scrap it anywaw….Just My Type.

Just My Type Cvr.jpg

I love themed layouts I think it tells the story.  I have wanted do a “my type” layout for a while and finally got around to it.  This cardstock is from the Carta Bella Hello Again Collection.  When saw this collection on line a I loved it….not so much in person…I was kind of meh.  I think because the cardstock was textured but I pressed on!

Since this photo looks we were in a Cave, lol I chose some of the lighter pieces of the collection.

IMG_5157I framed the journaling in order to isolate it amongst the layers. TIP repeat your embellishments in order to have a rounded page, hence the typewriters.

IMG_5156I used several stickers from the sticker sheet to add more dimension. TIP:  don’t be afraid to use stickers  apply them with foam to give some dimension to your layouts..

IMG_5161I used 3 different thickers for my title and this layout was done!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

