Layouts, Scrapbooking

Raegan’s Baptism

Hello!

Today I wanted to share a very special Layout with you.  Raegan is publicly dedicating her life unto the Lord today and her Aunt wanted to give her a keepsake to remember her life changing moment.

14 x 18 Frame with Mat

14 x 18 Frame with Mat

Baptism is an important part of a Christians life and I honored to support Raegan’s.  Here color scheme was pink and gray and you know grey is my fave too!!   I kept the mat and used that as my base layer or canvas.  I used a 12 x 12 piece of Gray Chevron as my base layer and began to build from there.  I layed the Pink photo mats down in so I could build around her photos and  I inked all edges in black soot  Distress Ink.  Under each photo mat I used Pink Paislee Scallop Ribbon Mistables and applied Momento Angel Pink ink.

IMG_5296

 

Once I had my foundation down….. yay it was time to embellish!  My favorite part! I used my Butterfly Knockout Punch, Want 2 Scrap Gray Pearls, a tag, heart paperclip, a doily and Wood Chevrons.  TIP: when using a large Canvas cluster your embellishments together throughout it helps to work in small groupings.

IMG_5297I cut this scripture phrase out with my Silhouette I love what is says and the fonts used.  I mixed it with different alpha stickers as well.

IMG_5293

 

Another grouping of clusters notice the repeats in the clusters, wood embellishments, butterflies, the pink and gray frame.  These elements keep the layout cohesive.

IMG_5298I used two different sets of thickers.  TIP:  Be sure that your title is the correct scale for your layout.  This thickers were tall and were a good choice for the layout.  Don’t forget the date.  You can see where I snuck in a label with the date on it.

IMG_5292

 

See the little paperclip heart….ebay.  TIP-shop around for accessories you can use.  Office supplies store are great too!

IMG_5301

 

Here is a close up of the final cluster!  I hope you enjoyed this layout.  Raegan I pray that God continues to shine in your life and that you bring the light to others.  God Bless you!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Raegan’s Baptism

Leave a Reply

