Kill The Kit, Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kill The Kit-Making Faces

Hello,

Here is the fifth layout in the February Kill the Kit Series: Making Faces

IMG_5246

I printed these qwerky faces off with my selphy in 3 x 5 with the border. I originally thought I was going to lay them out in a film strip, clearly I did not, lol.  I grabbed a solid piece of cardstock (as I began to run out of kit supplies, remember this was just the add-on)and added Studio Calico Mists in Opaque.  This is a must have it has excellent opacity and stays white. By the time I got to this layout I felt I was left with the odd cardstock, here is the what the base layer of this cardstock looks like here.  Whoa! I thought what am I going to do with these huge hearts…cut them out?  Water color?  Ack! I decided to cut an 8 x 8 size base layer.  TIP:  Sometimes when you are stumped revert to the basic sizes in scrapbooking, 3 x 4, 6 x 6, 8 x 8, 6 x 12 and use that as your canvas.

IMG_5247The embellishments used here were from Paper Issues February Swag Bag.(no longer available :().  The March bag was just released..yes I purchased mine :).  My favorite is the metal heart, attached with the Tiny Attacher and vellum hearts. You can only see a little bit here of the letters of the word hello but these were Studio Calico rub-ons…..great quality.

IMG_5249

TIP: Its is ok to embellish the empty spaces on your photo.  I added a love you frame in the middle of the pictures.  Also if it doesn’t bother you add embellishments directly to your photo.

IMG_5248

I didn’t really care for the Love Note  thickers in this months kits but they managed to flow with the layout.  One side of the thickers were yellow and the other side was pink.  I have to keep in mind that these kits are for using and since it pre selected kits are to be used not hoarded!  (preaching to myself here).

I hope you took away some new learning or design principles!

See you tomorrow for the final layout in the series.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

