Kill The Kit, Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kill the Kit-Simply Me

Hi!

We’re off to day 4 in the February Kill the Kit Series.  Here you go…. Simply Me.

IMG_5231

I knew what I was going to do with this chevron cardstock as soon as I saw it…My mind said GRID.  TIP: You can always use Black to anchor a layout.    In the kit were a pack of Frames from the Fancy Pants Be Loved collection.  I trimed down the 4 x 6 pictures to fit each frame.

IMG_5233

After the frames I embellished the frames with the bits in the collection and my own wood veneers.  My earrings in the photos are wood and made the elements fairly easy.

IMG_5232

At the bottom of the grid I made  cluster of embellishments a 4 x 6 project life card, photo overlay, tag, wood veneer number and the word bliss.

IMG_5234-001The title was cut with my silhouette.  So are you ready to use those Chevrons’ patterns you’ve been afraid to try or that you’ve been hoarding?  Feel Free!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

