Kill The Kit, Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kill the Kit-Stylin’ for the Summer

Hello!

Day 3 is well underway with Stylin’ for the Summer:

IMG_5235This was one of my favorite layouts from this series.  As you can tell from the Teaser Post this add on kit was primarily themed graphic patters.  I needed to break up some of the themes to create base cardstock.  TIP: You ca create base layers by creating a new back ground.  Here  cut 3 inches of the bicycle cardstock, a strip of the xoxo cardstock in combination with the polka dots it looks great.  IMHO :).

IMG_5236

This kit came with rub-ons….Yuck.  Well at first yuck.  I have NEVER had good luck with rub-ons.  They would get stuck to the acetate, half transfer off it was just a mess.  I was completely WRONG when it came to this pack of Studio Calico Printshop rub-ons!  These rub- on were like butta!  TIP: I do not use the craft stick that comes with the rub-ons I use this, Basic Gray Rub-on Tool!  It needs to be in your arsenal. I am no longer afraid to use rub-ons.  In this layout the word rub-ons made great elements.

IMG_5235-001Also here I formed a visual triangle with wood embellishemnts.  These veneers were odd to me as I could not figure out what I was going to do with wood flames!  I inked the flames with vintage photo distress ink and they matched the photo perfectly.

IMG_5238I used my Cameo to cut out this fun title instead of using the thickers.

Thanks for visiting and joining me in the Kill the Kit Series…more tomorrow.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

2 thoughts on “Kill the Kit-Stylin’ for the Summer

Leave a Reply

