Kill The Kit, Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kill the Kit-Always and Forever

Hi!

Welcome to the February Kill the Kit Series.  Our first layout is Always and Forever.

IMG_5239I liked the soft ness of this cardstock and wanted to break up the pattern. I needed to find a base canvas to work off of.  I took a  6 x 6  section and applied Gesso, which is a white acrylic primer. I dried it with my heat tool.  When I kill my kits normally in the same day so I didn’t want to wait 24 hours.  Once dry and stamped mint green circles so make it blend in with the card stock.  I then layed down the glassine bag.  This bag was actually packaging that the PaperIssues swag bag arrived in.  Remember anything can be used on your pages especially packing.

IMG_5240Creating a focal point: I used the bag to create a focal area on this busy cardstock.  Once the bag is done apply adhesive one side so you can slide in other embellies.  TIP: use untraditional embellishments.  The wood heart is a valentines day ornament I picked up for .99 at Michaels.  I took one of our  4 x 6 wedding photos and used a 2 inch square punch and trimmed the photos down a little more to fit in the frame.  TIP: Its ok to lose a bit of your photo I think it works nicely here.  The rest of the embellies are from the kit.

IMG_5241

Once again the title is a mix of Thickers, wood alphas and a sticker from the stickersheet in the kit.

I hope you like my first layout….more to come.  Happy Scrappin!

Toodles!

Emone

Standard

2 thoughts on “Kill the Kit-Always and Forever

Leave a Reply

