Layouts, Scrapbooking, Valentines Day

Little SweetHeart

Happy Valentines Day!

Its Valentines Day here in the US and in other countries so naturally I have something “heart” related to share with you today.  This layout features a very special Sister In Christ’s daughter and I couldn’t resist. Wishing a Little Sweetheart a very special Happy Birthday today!!

IMG_5226

Little Sweetheart

I am really pleased with this layout. The Base Layer is Crate Paper DIY shop Collection. I had no idea how  I was going to use this Bold Diagonal Strip Cardstock until I began strolling through my pictures.  TIP: If you are like me and chose your papers before your photos use your photo’s for motivation.  

IMG_5228

Tip: Break up the stark Bold cardstock by making a canvas with your layer papers.  The layering papers are from the  6 x 6 Love Notes Collection by Fancy Pants  worked really well with this base paper.  TIP: I like to match my whites and creams. In this case the all of the papers here are cream based.  This is a personal preference.

IMG_5229

Tip: Play up you theme!  No doubt this is all about hearts even her little dress has hearts!  Mix your embellishments I used wood, enamel, vellum and cardstock hearts.

IMG_5227

I have shared this tip before have fun with your journaling here it’s hidden in a vellum pocket.  Why the number 2, she was 2 1/2 years old on this photo.

I hope your day is full of love and that you get to spend it with you sweetheart.  I know I will its my anniversary.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

2 thoughts on “Little SweetHeart

  1. Karen Beaulieu says:

    Hi Emonie,

    Just wanted to tell you that I really like this layout. It is so cute. You have highlighted this photo very well. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

