Layouts, Scrapbooking

Brotherly Love

Hello! I can’t  believe its almost the middle of  February!!  Oh My!  Where did the time go?  I have been thinking…remember my One Little Word?  What did I LEARN in the month of January: How to organize My Photos in Iphoto but edit in PSE.  Baby steps right?  Don’t forget about it!  Now off to this layout.  I had the wallet size picture of my cousins little boys. They are teens now but this picture is too cute!  So I wanted to make a boy themed layout using Kraft cardstock.  It reminded me of little Khaki shorts.  I also have a friend who only has boys and sometimes it can be hard if you are a theme/gender  scrapper to create boy themed layouts.

IMG_5197

 

I wanted to make the Kraft  base layer match the paint splatter on the back of the photo.  TIP: Take acrylic paint dilute with water and in the words or Hermoine Grainger Swish and Flick!  LOL.

IMG_5202

Here is a closer look!  Look out Jackson Pollock!
IMG_5201

TIP: Need help steadying your journaling…..draw in the lines!

IMG_5200

I used a mixture of papers from a 6×6 pad cut them down to 3 x 4 paper scraps. TIP feel free to use those Project Life/Pocket Journaling and filler cards!  If you’ve purchased one of the PL Kits I know you own a million:).

IMG_5199I could not bring my self to sew through these thickers on my sewing machine…So I took my ruler and drew a line 🙂 TIP:  Improvise you can always use faux stitching.

Happy Scrappin!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

