Layouts, Scrapbooking

You make me happy!

Greetings!

It was simply a Beautiful day today!  The sun was shinning, the sky vibrant…albeit 12 degrees but felt like 1 degree!  Its in the positive right! Aha! Spring is approaching!!  Woot Woot!  In all my bunker down hermit like behavior I almost for got to share this layout with you!!!  Curse you winter! GASP!!!  I know right!  Well here it is:

IMG_4905

This layout is on Vellum…yup a honey comb vellum.  Encouragement: Don’t be afraid to experiment.

I love ANYTHING yellow, gray and black!  TIP:  Not sure what colors to pick, I ask myself…. would I wear these colors? So you wouldn’t consider yourself a fashionista try using a colorwheel.

IMG_5191

TIP: Try and pull a design, color or element from your background.  I stenciled the tags using Heidi Swap Honeycomb Stencil.

IMG_5190

TIP: Remember your medium…this base layer is vellum right….. well those darn bubble letters would NOT stay attached.  So in the end this is what the title looked like:

IMG_5187

Have a beautiful day!

Toodles!

Emonie

 

P.S Photo bomb 🙂

IMG_5188

Standard

One thought on “You make me happy!

Leave a Reply

