Layouts, Scrapbooking

Backyard BBQ

Hi,

Yes I am thinking of Summer.  Warm nights, shorts, sandals, sleeveless…Oh Summer do come!  This layout did give me a great flash back of summer.  In July we had a family barbecue with over 50 guests! Did I mention he comes from a large family?  We had a great time good food and fellowship.  Unfortunately, we did not take any group pictures until late in the night so this photo is really dark but it did not stop me from documenting the memory.

IMG_5098

 

See how dark the photo turned out….TiP if your photo is dark use vibrant white based cardstock to brighten it up.  Also if you are proficient in any photo editing software you can make a few corrections as well.  Here is another example of high patterned cardstock that doesn’t call for much embellishing. I absolutely adore My Minds Eye Products, this Find Your Wings and Fly cardstock is no exception.

IMG_5099

 

As I mentioned the photo is dark TIP: design over the dead space in your photo.  The top of the photo is just black here you can add a sticker as I did, or embellishments, use a slickwriter and write on your photo.

IMG_5101Sometimes I get caught up in the design of the page and what I want it to look like but don’t forget we are still memory keeping.  TIP: when photos have multiple people list the names somewhere on your layout even if its on the back.

IMG_5100Don’t forget about those journaling cards!  I hope todays post helped you even if to only to remind you of summer.  Happy Scrappin’!

Toodles,

Emonie

P.S.  The winter CHA  products had hit the store..and Yes I have picked up a few. 🙂

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Backyard BBQ

Leave a Reply

