Layouts, Scrapbooking

Winter Wonderfest at Navy Pier

Greeting Everyone!!!

Happy Craftermath..well at least that’s what my women cave looks like!  LOL.  I have many pictures that I need to scrap so I can begin to scrap in  chronological  order.  Until this I have a ton of LO’s to to do….and more pictures to print.  Here is  a layout of my dad using photo’s I printed from Facebook.

IMG_5087

Here I used a Chevron Base Layer and embellished away!  The colors in the photos were so vibrant and pretty nothing like true drab winter colors! TIP: If you are confused with how to chose patterned paper chose a color in our photo.

IMG_5088

I also used the same colors in the title but with four different fonts.  Did you notice these are Christmas photos but not paired with Christmas Themed paper.  TIP: You can use whatever paper you desire.

IMG_5089TIP:  Be creative with your journaling you can slide in into pockets, vellum anything these are your memories.  Sometimes your journaling maybe private as well so pockets are definitely the way to go.

IMG_5090

Here is my journaling card pulled outside of the pocket.

IMG_5091

IMG_5092

Close up of the themed embellies!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

