Layouts, Layouts without photo, Make It Meaningful 2014, Scrapbooking, Uncategorized

First Childhood Memory-Make It Meaningful Series

Hello,

Thanks for stopping by!  I want to share with a quick layout I did for the Make It Meaningful Series hosted by Scraps of Color.  We receive 2  prompts a month which mostly will be journaling.  I am sue I will be adding pics at some point but I  treat my journaling as if it were the picture.

IMG_5102

My memory is about my mom and I would get the newspaper and find a big word.  Once we had the word we would try and find as many words as we could from it.  Who ever had the most won!  It was soo much fun.  One day at school we did this same game and I won!  Oh this layout brought me back!  That’s what layouts are for right to take us to those memories of the past.

IMG_5105

I used a word search background stamp and lots of layers from the Dear Lizzy 5th and Frolic line.  TIP: Solid base layers work well 6 x 6 paper pads.

IMG_5107

The Times Picayune was our local newspaper inHarahan, LA

The Times Picayune was our local newspaper inHarahan, LA

IMG_5104

I have a total score with this layout!  I wanted to get a typewriter that way I can type in any location on my base layer.  I found one on craigs list for $10.00…had a short in it…boo.  I went to the thrift store and total score.  I scored the typewriter for 25% off….of $4.95!  Cha-ching!

IMG_5108

IMG_5110

I hope you join us for Make It Meaningful 2014!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

