Layouts, Scrapbooking

Seriously Pepper A Weave Bed

Hi!

This, I think is the funniest layout I have made so far and I had to share it with you.  My little dog is a piece of work.  Take a look and see if you can figure out what happened here.

This cardstock reminded me of a playful time and bubblegum which is so my title Pepper.  She is playful, fun and mischievous!  If you look at the picture she is laying on my hair, lol.

IMG_5020

Seriously Pepper A Weave Bed

Here’s  a TIP: Capture the pictures that that tell the story.  I have several pictures that are just pictures I was just snapping away.  Every picture doesn’t tell the story but be sure to get the shot that does.

IMG_5021

TIP: Wood embellishments from Dear Lizzy Polka Dot Party do not always have to be natural or unfinished this pennant was sprayed with Dylusions Lemon Zest and fabric Thickers were added.  I like somewhat themed pages so I added little dog elements like the Brad from Eyelet Outlet.  Since I embellish last it gives me a chance to pull out all my embellishments….even the forgotten ones.

IMG_5023

IMG_5022

TIP: Use stamps on your layouts!  Do you have a million stamps too?  bust them out and incorporate them in your layouts.

IMG_5024The journaling says:  Pepper is a piece of work.  She Pee-d on her dog bed so I took it down to the basement to wash it.  When I came back upstairs she had pulled all of my weave braid hair out of the bag and clustered it together and made herself a bed!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

2 thoughts on “Seriously Pepper A Weave Bed

  1. Char says:

    Pepper is creative just like mom…Pepper missed you, and she felt close to you in your warm, soft curly hair. Check for bones and dog toys before wearing it again 😉 Gotta love Pepper, she is special one.

  2. Jim says:

    You took something of his now he’s got something of yours he’s into sharing — just wants to be real close to you! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

