Layouts, Scrapbooking, Valentines Day

Made With Love

Hello!

How is everyone?  I hope if you were in some of this crazy weather first you are safe and secondly you were able to document your memories!   I have been gawking over all the new CHA goodies that will soon be hitting the internet shops….feeling all giddy inside!!

I have been working on Valentines Day Layouts for my Etsy shop and snuck this little cute one in!

IMG_5015-001

I had this cardstock and wasn’t quite sure what to do with it.

Tip: Go through your paper stash, mound or empire 🙂 and see if you can separate your cardstock into Single Base Layers.  By that, I mean any cardstock that you can use as a whole intact 12 x 12 sheet. This Amy Tangerine One the Edge Cardstock was great as a base layer.

IMG_5016

TIP: Make Cluster Backgrounds to lay your pictures on.  I purchased the My Minds Eye Sweetest Things kits and quite frankly didn’t really care for it when I revisited it. …But as we know we pay too much to waste paper I think any paper can be designed in a pretty way.   I used my Cricut George and Basic Shapes to and cut out the hearts using the auto fill function.   I don’t use my cricut often but for making things in mass its great! I cut these hearts using the auto fill.  Using the A and B sides of the cardstock I cut the hearts in different sizes.

Helpful:  When I do clusters you need them to stay a little put so I can work my layers.  You can use temporary adhesive to give you an idea of your design without the fear.

Titles-I add my titles before I embellish.  I use titles on every page for me I see it as an identifier for my photo.  When or even if someone looks at my albums the title gives them an over view of the memories on the page.

TIP: Feel free to mix textures and fonts on your layouts.  Try and gather alphabet stickers or sometimes considered tiny alphas as  they come in handy.

IMG_5019

Now that you’ve got background all layered up its time to embellish.  The frames on this page are made of cardstock,vellum, and a frame sticker.

TIP: Be sure when embellishing remember the memory you are trying to capture, don’t cover it up or take away from it :).

IMG_5018

IMG_5017

TIP: Journaling-I do my journaling before I embellish.  To me I feel I need to let the reader know the story.  I consider it apart the story and my layouts are not complete with out it.  I am working on my handwriting but that will not stop me from documenting….. I feel I have to tell the full story.  That what documenting means to me.  When I first started I did not…now I do.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

