Kill The Kit, Layouts, Scrapbooking, Sketchs

Kill the Kit Scraptastic Just Breathe Kit-Roaring 20’s Day 2

Hello,

Welcome to Day 2 of Kill the kit.  For this next layout I used Sketch Thirty Three from Shimelle.com.  Let me just say, I don’t like sketches.  Now that I have said that…I thought this was a simple sketch and a great way to use bold paper.  Here is the Sketch:

Sketch Thirty-Three

Sketch Thirty-Three

Take a look:

In this ktt the Teresa Collins You are my Happy Don’t Forget foiled paper.  I felt this sketch made it really easy to use.

IMG_4975

Just as the sketch says it directs your eye right to the photo.  I did add an extra mat down the center but keep in mind sketches are for inspiration and “your take” on what you see. In this photo My friend and are are standing in front of a old  time car…that just so happens to look like my Tim Holtz Jalopie stamp!  Score.  I also glued some twine down at the bottom.

TIP:  Isolate a area on busy card stock and work on that space.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

