Kill The Kit, Kit club

Kill the Kit- Scraptastic Just Breathe Kit Day 1

Just Breathe Kit-December

Hello!

Welcome to another Kill the Kit Series! I am excited to share with you the Scraptastic Kit Club  Just Breathe Kit.  See the contents of the kit Here. This kit was for the month of December…ugh isn’t it January and didn’t you promise to use your kits from now on????  Hear me out.  I didn’t get a changc to touch it since I was doing Journal Your Christmas. :).  Redeemed …right?  I started working on this kit Thursday and was able to get 7 LO’s completed.  Yay.  I have nothing lest but 3 stickers on the sticker sheet…woohoo!  I enjoyed the soft pallet and neutral color scheme.  I had a challenge with one sheet of cardstock but I will tell you about that later.

I also used bits from the Scraptastic TLN January kit too!  The contents of this Kit can be found here:

This was a Great Kit too!

This was a Great Kit too!

Now let me tell you I did all these layouts choosing the Paper First.  What??????  Yup I inked all papers layered then added my photos last….darn I should have taken pics….next Month….ack Next Month!

Here was the order I used:

Cardstock separated into Base pages

All all layers to layouts

Added Photos

Journaling,  TitlesW and embellies

Let the Layouts begin!!!

Day 1

This was such a neutral color scheme it was very easy to work with.

This was such a neutral color scheme it was very easy to work with.

Tip: When working with Kits try and see how many Base Layouts you can create.  Now I just made that work up but lay all of your papers out and see which of them you can use alone.  In this case I added spray mist and began my layering.

I was determined to use my BossKut on this kit.  Mixing up the fonts work great together.

I was determined to use my BossKut on this kit. Mixing up the fonts work great together.

If you are ok with flat non 3-D titles use your die cutting machine…manual or electric.

TIP:  Mix up the fonts for a little something different.

Look at this dark photo

Look at this dark photo

Here I used a dark photo I know we all have a few photos that we are not proud of.  This photo was taken at a Halloween Party in the basement.

TIP: I cut the dark space out of  the picture in order to focus on the subject.  If you have a photo with just empty space you can cut it out or embellish right on your photo.

Fun ways to Journal

Fun ways to Journal

You can come up with all kinds of fun ways to journal like I did here.  I do heart little bags.

Oh yes ....the date.

Oh yes ….the date.

I picked up this handy and most necessary element from Lisa Dickinson of Gettin’ By. She always dates her LO and why not that’s the point of memory Keeping right??????  You can get some very cute date stamps here.  Also Micheals has them be sure to check the date as I have one that only dates back to 2013,,,glad I had more than one,lol!

I hope you will try some of these tips on our next layout.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

