Layouts, Scrapbooking

Glaucoma Suspect-LO

Hello,

Ok

I love this layout.

This layout was inspired by Maggie Holmes  Her site is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L! If you are unfamiliar with her style check out her blog here.  Let me give you a little background on this layout.  My husbands  mother developed glaucoma in her senior years and lost her site.  My husband has been going regularly as he has been identified as a “glaucoma suspect” please keep him in your prayers.

I like the simplicity of this layout

I like the simplicity of this layout

I normally have much less white space on my layouts.  My inspirations was Maggie Holmes personal style.  I used small layers, stamping and mists.

If you don't have an embellishment eye chart was on google.

If you don’t have an embellishment eye chart was on Google.

 

Love the BossKut Title

I had been wanting to use my BossKut to make a Welded Title and this was the perfect layout for it.

I had been wanting to use my BossKut and make some welded title and this was the layout to try it on.

I received this Hello Friend Collection by Glitz Designs back at the Scrapbook EXPO and saved it for this layout.  I will admit is was a little hard not to fill out this page with embellishments.  I have also been hoarding some glassine bag so I whipped one out and placed the eye chart inside.  I Inked the edges and made my spray mist the right color by mixing Mr Huey’s BossLady and Opaque White.  Finally I welded some letters with my Bosskut, stamped on a scripture and this layout was complete!

So who is your inspiration?

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

