Layouts, Scrapbooking

First Date LO-and Inspiration

tease first date

Hello!

Here is a layout that has had an extreme makeover!  I do mean extreme!  One thing I have learned about memory keeping is to practice…Practice???  Wait a Darn Minute isn’ t this suppose to be a Hobby???????  Yes it is a hobby but its also a hobby geared towards leaving a legacy, I think that adds a bit of a caveat.  As a memory keeper I want to  have all the necessary components with my story telling.  For Example, how do I want to tell My  story?  Do my elements relate to my story? Have I clouded up the photo that I have lost the story.  These are the elements I like to include in my layouts….Every layout.  Now with that said I still miss a few elements but I am working on that as I am new to the hobby too.  Here is my Inspiration I used for this layout.

Inspiration Layout by Allison Leigh from The  Two Peas Gallery…..This Layout even inspired the fabulous Lisa Dickenson, a Two Peas Garden Girl!

I love how the tags draw you to the photo.  What a great way to use the cut-a-part sheets ..I simply love it.  Here is my take:

Our First Date

Things I wanted to accomplish:

1.  Brighten up this NOT great photo.

2.  Use a Circular Picture

3.  Use Black, White and Gold

4.  Use My Stamps

5.  Use My Sewing Machine

6.  Use Washi Tape

First date closeup

I wanted to bring in some texture so I added sequin and wood.

Love the American Crafts Daiquiri  Thickers

Love the American Crafts Daiquiri Thickers

 

And just a little stitchin!

And just a little stitchin!

 

Recipe:

I punched several circles  and  ran the circles through the embossing folders, stamped a few, used some Gold Lame and left some plain.  I grabbed some Wood Embellishments and filled them with sequins.  Used my Big Shot and cut my photo out in a circle. I used a metallic marker put my journaling on a cut our circle….done.

 

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

