Uncategorized

Dressing Up Vintage Style

Dressing up Victorian-tease

Hello,

I love vintage things….I would especially love to have a vintage typewriter…with glass keys!!!!…….I digress.  Off to the layout.  Here is an old picture my mom and I took years ago at a Mother Daughter Banquet when I lived in New Orleans .

This paper started off White!  I worked it…The only way I can think to highlight super dark photos is to bring on the brightness!!  That’s what I did here:

The journaling mentions how we made our shawls from table cloths!

The journaling mentions how we made our shawls from table cloths!

I have sooo many of the pre-made flowers I am determined to use them where they are applicable.  I took the flowers from a piece of cardstock and I like the final result.

Do you flowers on your layout?

Toodles,

Emonie

 

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Dressing Up Vintage Style

  1. Evelyn Carter says:

    Oh….how nice, I remember that Mother-Daughter Banquet. Our family members would have had to have been there to appreciate how wonderful everyone looked in their classic vintage outfits. What a wonderful idea to make a card to remember that very special day.

  2. Charmaine says:

    As usual you did a fab job on this very victorian page. You and your mom look beautiful. You ladies are very creative. Treasures the memories and time together.

Leave a Reply

