Journal Your Christmas

Journal Your Christmas 2013-The Reason for the Season

Hello and Happy December!

Over the next month I will be sharing with you my Journal Your Christmas !  What the heck is that? Journal Your Christmas is the brainchild of the fabulous Shimelle Laine of pretty paper. true stories.  In short it’s documenting the month of December……as you see fit.  Shimelle will emails daily prompts to help you along.  There is also a forum  when you purchase the membership you have access every year!  One Word…..Fabulous!

I will be adding a Christian theme to my album also. As a Christian the month of December is the celebration of our Saviors birth and that is what I and my family want to remember.  Here is my Title Page says the Reason for the Season.

The Cover:

Its A plain Red 6 x8 Snap Album that I won as a door prize while cropping! Woot Woot.  Free….Yea! It has 3 wood Dividers, notebook pages and pockets.  I also ordered extra pocket pages that were on clearance (Score).

I did not make/embellish the cover as this will not be a coffee table book.  I can’t seem to understand how it would not get torn off or destroyed.  Some people embellish their covers take a look here, here and here. Not me. I think I will simply slide the year 2013  on the spine.

Title Page:

Jesus is the Reason for the Season!

Jesus is the Reason for the Season!

The title page uses all papers from the All is Bright Collection, a Doily (from Etsy), star die cut from the December 25 cartridge by Theresa Collins, Glitz Teeny Alpha and a title cut from my BossKut Gazelle.  The number 25 is from an old set of Thickers.  I really wanted to leave the images on the cardstock as they were we pretty and provided awesome embellishment.  My font in the album will be typerwriter.  I scored one for $10…yay….boo it has an electrical short in it so the font I am used is called 1942 Reporter available Free from Dafonts.com. (I hear Christmas Gift :)).   I grouped clusters of embellishments in the bottom right above the description.  I will place a scripture on every page and reflect on it that day.

I am really pleased with how it turned out.

That’s it for now but I hope if my schedule permits  to  share a post with you daily.  Sounds fun right, Join In its not too late visit http://www.Shimelle.com!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

