Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kit Apocalypse-Kiya and Gladys

IMG_4424

Hello,

Whew I am at the end of the November Studio Calico Kit-Cuppa .  So far I was able to get 2 Layouts and a card, so here  is the third layout.  My design thought behind this layout  was to make the brick cardstock look like graffiti.  Oh and my friends were also standing by a brick wall too!

I love how a little SC Pinstripe Mr Hueys did the trick.

I love how a little SC Pinstripe Mr. Hueys did the trick.

A closer look.

A closer look.

I do not take great pictures so I have to improvise, like here I had a shadow over Gladys so….I turned the picture to black and white!  No fancy software use Photoscape its great and free.  I have the fancy software but I don’t know how to use it yet :). I even have presets…..ugh have no idea how to use them yet but it doesn’t stop me for documenting.   So don’t fret put a filter over your photos and keep documenting.  As with everything it takes practice.  I am also really starting to use my spray mists on different ways.  I really wanted to make it drip down the top of the page that didn’t work.  NO worries when all else fails spray it!  The tag was white before I started don’t be afraid to blend your spray mists either.  I hope what I have provided is helpful…now get spraying!

Supplies from the kit:

All In All… (Studio Calico)

Glitter Black Thickers (Pink Paislee)

Epoxy round number stickers (Studio Calico )

Large White Shipping Tag(Office Supply)

Icon Squares (Studio Calico)

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

