Kit club, Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kit Apocalypse-Awesome Splendor LO

IMG_4429

Hello,

Back in October I went with some of my sisters in Christ for a weekend getaway.  The scenery was just lovely once the weather cleared up I was able to get some really great pictures.  This pic was before the weather cleared but none the less it was a reflection of our trip.   I wanted to try something different with this layout.  I take a lot of scenery pictures and really wanted to enphasize nature.  I took an element out of my photo and magnified it using my QuickKutz leaf die. ( I got this die on clearance some time ago but I did find one here.)  The cardstock for the leaves was a piece of Kraft from the Kit, I stamped the leaves with the Penny Black letter background stamp.  I highly recommend having a letter stamp such as this I have used it to create entire backgrounds, accent die cute pieces, flowers, envelopes all sorts of things.  I used vintage photo, spiced marmalade and forest moss distress inks and finished up off with Heidi Swapp Gold Lame.  The Gold Lame is the bomb its really metallic and has a beautiful finish.  I know I will use it for the holiday.  Say hello to the Awesome Splendor Layout.

This was at the courtyard of a shop called the flying pig

This was at the courtyard of a shop called The Flying Pig

Memory Keepers whip out those die cut machines don't be afraid to use them on your layouts.

Memory Keepers whip out those die cut machines don’t be afraid to use dies  on your layouts.

IMG_4433Supplies used form the Studio Calico Cuppa Kit

Jagged Blue (One Little Bird Designs)

Glitter Black Thickers (Pink Paislee)

6×12″ Sticker Sheet (Hello Forever for Studio Calico)

Set of 2 Badges (One Little Bird Designs for Studio Calico)

Sequins -Michaels

Have you used your die cutting machine on any of your layouts?  Share!

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

Leave a Reply

