Layouts, Scrapbooking

Kit Apocalypse! Studio Calico November Kit-Cuppa

Bring it Tease

Hi There!

I know you all have heard me talk about kits.  I was apart of Studio Calico ‘s Kit Club for 18 months.  I have used 2 kits out of 18….INTERVENTION, LOL.  So this month was my last subscription so I decided to  MURDER THE KIT!

CUPPA Scrapbook Kit

When I first got this kit I laid everything out and then I got a little worried…How was I going to make it all match…my personal style.  I like to coordinate  by color scheme so lets see here.

My Kit Thought Process:

When I get a kit I rifle through the cardstock, lay it out and see what I want to use as a large canvas.  Meaning more than half of that cardstock will not be covered in layers.  When I saw this with the little stars I knew immediately what picture I wanted to use to tell the story.  How spectacular is this cardstock by One little Bird.  I was joyful surprised because the brainchild behind that brand is the talented Digi Scrapper, Peppermint Granburg.  She has such a crisp clean style and I love that she is designing traditional cardstock.  I wanted the layout to stay fairly clean but I also wanted to incorporate some anchoring pieces of cardstock included in the kit.  Gray is also my favorite color so the Shadow cardstock from American Crafts was perfect.  I also never stamp on my layouts….until now.  In the spirit of trying to use all the tools in the kit I used the I love this stamp.  Becareful stamping after you add your layers as I did not get a completely clean image but I filled it in!  Handmade is never perfect :).  I also used all the borders that were included on the cardstock that tell you the name of the cardstock.  Don’t forget about those they can have cool patterns on them and make great border pieces.

Bring LO

I love this little picture..the dimples make it super cute,

bring it close up

Just a close up

Patterned Paper: Stargazer (One Little Bird Designs)

Glitter Black Thickers (Pink Paislee)

Shadow (American Crafts)

6×12″ Sticker Sheet (Hello Forever for Studio Calico)

Large Stars I picked up from the thrift store …….Score!

Did you get a kit this month?  What is your initial thought process?  Let me know.

Toodles!

Emonie

Standard

One thought on “Kit Apocalypse! Studio Calico November Kit-Cuppa

Leave a Reply

