Layouts, Scrapbooking

Studio Calico-Double Scoop

DOUBLE SCOOP Scrapbook Kit

Source: Studio Calico

Hello,

Confession:  I own 13 Studio Calico Kits and have never made a layout.  Sad.  I Know.  Truth but I didn’t know how to scrapbook or what would be my style.  I would look at the kit and think oh look at all the pretties!  I would file them away in the brown paper bag and that’s it.

I have learned a lot since I began my subscription with Studio Calico.  It was about time i started using my kits!  This month I made a decision, I will attempt to use the kit.  I will say my first thought was, Oh My!  This is something….what ever would I do with metallic gold doilies…yuck!  I will say that is the first thing I thought.  I looked at all the papers ..hmm….what am I going to do with this.  Here is what I came up with:

sc

Now that I have my style developing  here are my thoughts regarding kit subscriptions.

1.  I  Will I be able to get $40.00 worth of pages out of this kit.

2.  Will I like the pages or am I just making something.

3.  Will I have enough to embellish like I want…or do I have to dig in my stash to add more embellishments.

I will ask myself these questions over the next 3 months and make a decision.   I have been spying out kits from these companies also:

Scrapbook Circle – I like this kit  alot!

Gossamer Blue- I like the double alphas

The Scrap Room-Ok,  I don’t like this month at all!

Scraptastic Club-Love this!

CocoaDaisy-not my favorite this month.

Do you subscribe to a kit?  If so,  what’s your favorite?

Toodles!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Studio Calico-Double Scoop

Leave a Reply

