project Life

Project Life…..The Beginning

photo (1)

 

Happy Labor day stateside crafters!

Project Life…what is it? Becky Higgins designed a quick and fast memory keeping system called Project Life. No glue, No scissors, just pictures and journaling…it’s that simple. If that’s what you want it to be…wink wink. Ok I confess I must add some teensie weensie embellishments. Oh they just make me smile.

Why do I want to participate in PL.

I Am more than what I see. I craft and DIY ……a lot. I love making things and seeing things come together. What I want to do is do more. NO not craft more but experience life more. Getting me out of the house is like dragging a dead horse with ankle weights on! I mean I have a great time once I get out of the house ..the problem is getting me outside the house. I have got to work on that. I would most definitely get better pictures instead of cave man shots in decent lighting. Think PL came help me enjoy more of the outside life stay tuned. I can guarantee it will make me go “outside” to Michaels more, lol.
This week Becky Higgins Project Life kits are 40% off at Michael’s plus I got an extra 15% off! I am all set.  Regular price this would have totaled $136.  I spent just under $70 dollars……that’s a steal.

My beginner Project Life kit!

My beginner Project Life kit!

I chose 2 different kits, I had my husband picked out one he liked an I picked out one.  He chose the Vintage Travel Kit.

IMG_1288[1]

I chose the Midnight Core Kit.  Love Love Love this kit.

IMG_1291[1]

Note this type of pocket style scrapbooking has different creators. For example,
Becky Higgins created and copyright Project Life
Sn@p-simple Stories
We R Memory Keepers

Studio Calico even has a PL monthly kit! Danger Will Robinson!

Several companies now have journaling cards some with round corns or square corners.  Here are some I picked up at Michaels.

IMG_1290[1]

We R Memory Keepers has a punch to punch photos to 3×4 punch…must get that one. You can create your own journaling cards too.
I am ready to get started! Care to join me? Have you started PL share your thoughts and ideas I would love to hear them.

Toddles!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Project Life…..The Beginning

  1. Camile says:

    I am interested in the vintage travel kit and was wondering if you would be willing to post more pictures of the different cards. I like the few that I see but how many different types are there?

Leave a Reply

