Knitting

Stitches Midwest 2013

Greetings From Stitches Midwest!

photo

I have been dying to get some yarn or fiber in my hands.  D-Y-I-N-G!!! Well I definitely had the opportunity this weekend at Stitches Midwest!  This was my first time going and if I can help it  I will go EVERY YEAR!  I even got to take a picture with Tammy from the Proverbial Knitter Podcast!

me and tammy

check out the Fabulous Bobble Cowl from The BagSmith!

Photo: More fun with the Bobble Cowl

Ok Now here are my spoils.  I heard so much about Miss Babbs so I had to pick up a few skeins.  I love Grey…did you know? LOL.  This skein is a babette and I love the colorway name.

Miss Babs

Miss Babs, Youwza is an appropriate name for this GINORMOUS Skein of Yarn!

miss Babs Yowza

Simpliworsted-basic blackI am going to make my DH a Crocheted Bowtie.  I needed superwash so it would be maintenance free.

Simpli Worsted

Sock blockers….hand crafted,wood with a MDF core so NO WARPING!  I wish they had owls but I will take knitting needles anyday.  What is also cool ….I can hang them on the wall for storage.

Sock Blockers

Another Crafty Girl! Grey and Red…beautiful….I am thinking about the Elise Shawl by Evan Plevinski.  Laura from the Knit Girllls was in her booth helping.

Another Crafty Girl

Socks that Rock….Enough Said.  The yarn is just down right magical.  I was glad to find a mill end..woo!

Blue Moon Fiber

Picked up these for the DH for ideas!

source: Amazon

the things are great for keeping your DPN’s inside your socks!  My old one came apart glad I was able to find more.

DPN Tubes

And finally …..The Verdant Gryphon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I would not leave this booth until something “jumped” in my bag!! I really wanted to try their Bugga Base but decided on the Eidos.

the verdant Gryphon

 

I also got some information from Halo’s of Hope too!

The only thing I did not get was yarn from Twisted Fiber Art..The skein I wanted was $70!!  In the colorway Bookworm :(.  Maybe next year.  How beautiful is this though? sniff sniff…

MAJOR FAIL: The Fold had Vogue Knitting Knitopedia..I picked it up…said to myself this is my first booth I will come back.  GONE…I guess so at $4.  Grrr…..

All in all I had a great time and it was awesome to surrounded by lovers of all fiber things.  Wheels, Beautiful spindles, bags, yarn bowls oh my!  Oh it was joyous!  After I got back you know I jumped back to my socks and all of a sudden I remembered exactly where I was…yay.

Looks Like I better go update my Ravelry Board!  Friend me : Effervescence.

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

