613 Avenue Create, Cardmaking

Murphy Part 2…..613 Avenue Create

Yup you read the post correctly…Murphy is Back!  With a Vengeance but first lets talk about the 613 Avenue Create challenge.

Anything Goes with Optional Sketch.

Here’s the Sketch:

Here is my take on the sketch:

This little guys is named Theodore from Bugaboo Stamps he’s only $2 as of today.  I used the Stampin Up Chevron folder, Papertrey Kraft Cardstock, Studio Calico’s Classic Studio paper pad and Wood Veneer Banners, and finally Copics E 11, 13, 13, 18 and YG 03,06, 09, 17.  Inked the edges with Tim Holtz Distress Inks in Vintage Photo(fave) and Peeled Paint.

Now on to Murphy.  Some of you may know I am a Independent Consultant for Paparazzi Accessories see Here.  So I had a vendor event today, had a terrible headache so I decided to take a nap.  The nap turned into sleep especially saying we will lost and hour.  I get up to work on my card all is going well , I have my plan laid out …just making progress….Crash!  Bang…Pow!  What just happened it all happend so so fast!  My CD holder that holds my stamps fell on my pharmacy lamp.  The lamp that gets so hot is has a handle for adjusting……..  the lamp came down so quick swiped my layer of skin right off….OUCH!  Ever watch the show Burn Notice……

photo (1)-crop

 

Final Score:  Murphy 1 Emonie 0.

 

Toodles!

 

 

 

Standard

7 thoughts on “Murphy Part 2…..613 Avenue Create

  1. Kathi says:

    Oh Emonie!! OUCH!! Burns hurt so much! Been there! I thought we kicked Murphy’s butt on his way after stopping at Chana’s first!! LOL!! Hope you are ok, if it’s any consolation the card came out awesome!! I love your interpretation of the sketch 🙂

    Healing Hugs!
    Kathi

Leave a Reply

