Wedding

DIY Wedding Invitations-Owl Always Love You

Hello!!!  Hola!! Hi!

My DIY wedding posts are almost complete but I have a few more the share :).  Since I am a cardmaker I wanted to make my own invitations   I definitely wouldn’t say I saved any money but I loved the personalization.

Here were the invitations:

Outside Invite-crop

Here is the outside of the Invite.  I ordered the already folded pocket fold invites, thank you envelopes and mailing envelopes in Ivory Linen from Paper and More.  The quality is AMAZING and so is their customer service, Ihighly recommend them.

I used my cardmaking supplies to make the layer papers.  The Cardstock used here is Stampin Up’s cherry cobbler…its  a deep beautiful crimson red.  I used the the Spellbinders Mbossabilities heart folder on the smaller heart side.   All printing was done on my home printer.  Each Cherry Cobbler layer was embossed.

Inside-crop

I love owls even before they were all craze.  So naturally I used them on my invites.  The owls were made with the Stampin up Owl Punch.  Finally the RSVP card very simple.

RSVP-crop

Toodles!

Standard

2 thoughts on “DIY Wedding Invitations-Owl Always Love You

Leave a Reply

