Cardmaking, Scrapbooking

CKC Convention 2012

Hi Everyone!

I went to my first scrapbook convention this weekend!  E-V-I-L….that’s all I have to say!  Satan’s Imps were everywhere with nothing but goodies!

Here’s a card made with some of my goodies.

Now back to the convention!

What I did like 🙂

All vendors in one place- that way to could comparison  shop.

The finished samples were just beautiful!

Booths that had show deals.

It wasn’t very croweded so you could take your time.

I met some scrappers for Scraps of Color, see may page HERE.

Vendors I had not heard of before.

Good deals (so I thought…….)

Early Bird Specials

FREE Make and Takes

Spellbinder dies  for $10!!!!

 

Didn’t Like 😦

Not as many show specials as I would have like……especially when I went on their site and the prices were the same they just labeled them show specials

Food stand only took Cash….this could have resulted in a black out!  No one is starving upon entry people!!  Don’t wait until I have spent all my Cash and have signs that say CASH ONLY!!!! or keep the paramedics around!  LOL

Some were friendly …….vendors some were not.

 

 

Vendors I would visit again

Want 2 Scrap

Craft Fantastic-Had a Blast will share with you soon

Tall Mouse Studios

HeartFelt Creations-MOST BEAUTIFUL finished samples.

Eyelet Outlet-cutest brads and sample projects ever.  Didn’t know you could do so many cute things with brads.

 

 

Summary…would I go again…..yes..maybe even attend the crops.

Card Supplies:

CardStock-Papertrey Ink

Layering Paper

Umbrella-Circuit Wedding Solutions

Sentiment-Stampin UP Best Wishes (retired)

Fiskars Stamp set-Whens the Big Day

Rhinestones and Pearls-Want 2 Scrap-OMGoodnesss theirs a coupon for 40% off your next order on their site!!!

Toodles!

Here’s a sneak Peek at tomorrows JDE Challenge!

Sneak Peek

Standard

Leave a Reply

