Cardmaking, Knitting

Knitting Euphoria

Hello There!

I trust that everyone had a most awesome World Card Making Day!  Well I didn’t have a card to share I was knitting!  It was class 2 at Sifu Fine Yarns and Design Center.

Wanna see my progress!  BEHOLD (Theme music of Star Wars is playing!)

Sock with Heel Flap and Heel Turn

Here is the anatomy of a sock …really..its a sock.  Yup!

In the words of non-knitters ,”can’t you just buy socks”?  Of course but can’t you buy everything.  You knit because you love it its as simple as that!

Here a few more pics:

Heel Flat and Heel Turn-Close up

I am very pleased now I have to finish the gusset before the next class!  Well just like every thing else I can’t walk out  yarn show without be assaulted by yarn…especially since she was doing inventory so anything uncounted was 25% off!

Here were the goodies I took home!

Malabrigo Sock Yarn-I love this yarn!

Most awesome blue ever! Knitting Notion Colorway Brillant Blue-Classic Merino Supersock

Socks That Rock- lightweight superwash merino in the valkyrie colorway

Happy Knitting!

Card Supplies:

Cardstock-Papertrey Ink

Stamp-TPC Yarn Crafts

Prismacolor Pencils

Toodles!

Standard

Leave a Reply

